Tamil Nadu releases list of holidays for government employees in 2024, Check Here!!

- Advertisement -

The Tamil Nadu government has announced a list of 24 days as public holidays in 2024 under the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881, which will be applicable to State government offices, its undertakings, corporations and boards, among others.

Tamil Nadu public holidays in 2024 are as follows:

January:

  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1
  • Pongal – Monday, January 15
  • Thiruvalluvar Day – Tuesday, January 16
  • Uzhavar Thirunal – Wednesday, January 17
  • Thai Poosam – Thursday, January 25
  • Republic Day – Friday, January 26

March:

- Advertisement -
  • Good Friday – Friday, March 29

April:

  • Annual closing accounts for commercial banks and co-operative banks – Monday, April 1
  • Telugu New Year’s Day – Tuesday, April 9
  • Ramzan – Thursday, April 11
  • Tamil New Year’s Day/Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s birth anniversary – Sunday, April 14
  • Mahaveer Jayanthi – Sunday, April 21
  • May Day – Wednesday, May 1

June:

  • Bakrid – Monday, June 17

July:

- Advertisement -
  • Muharram – Wednesday, July 17

August:

  • Independence Day – Thursday, August 15
  • Krishna Jayanthi – Monday, August 26

September:

  • Vinayakar Chathurthi – Saturday, September 7
  • Milad-un-Nabi – Monday, September 16

October:

- Advertisement -
  • Gandhi Jayanthi – Wednesday, October 2
  • Ayutha Pooja – Friday, October 11
  • Vijaya Dasami – Saturday, October 12
  • Deepavali – Thursday, October 31

December:

  • Christmas – Wednesday, December 25
- Advertisement -

Share this article...

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More News...

Latest

Gold was so cheap in year 2000, Check Last 25 years Gold Rate

You will be surprised to know the Gold Rate in 2000, Check Last 25 years Gold Rate

Income Tax Department Recovers Rs.40 Crore Cash During Raids on Shoe Traders in Agra

Income Tax Department Recovers Rs. 40 Crore in Cash During Raids on Shoe Traders in Agra

Russian Court Orders Seizure of Deutsche Bank’s Assets, But Why?

Russian Court Orders Seizure of Deutsche Bank's Assets in Lawsuit Over Gas Processing Plant Construction Project

Man in UP received Rs 9,900 Crore in his Bank Account, Bank froze his account

Bank Account Software Glitch Leads to a Shocking Rs 9,900 Crore Balance in Uttar Pradesh Man's Account

Consumer Forum directs SBI to compensate customer for card cloning fraud

Consumer Forum directs SBI to compensate customer for card cloning fraud

Baroda Gramin Bank Officers protest against Regional Manager

Baroda Gramin Bank Officers protest against Regional Manager

PNB Bank Manager’s Wife commits suicide, Family says she was forced for Dowry

PNB Bank Manager's Wife commits suicide, Family says she was forced for Dowry

J&K High Court says Excess Salary paid to employee can’t be recovered after retirement

Jammu and Kashmir High Court Rules Against Recovery of Excess Payments to Retired Employee

Madras High Court: Employees Cannot Be Denied Pensionary Benefits Due To Administrative Delays

Landmark Ruling by Madras High Court: Administrative Delays Cannot Deprive Employees of Pensionary Benefits

Latest News